Koněprusy Caves

Instituce
Koněprusy
Historical monuments
Address
Koněpruské jeskyně , 266 01 Koněprusy
Opening hours

The site was the scene of a one-off event

Koněprusy Caves has been open to the public since 1959 and offers visitors an approximately one-hour tour of two cave floors, which were formed by water activity in limestone approximately 400 million years old.
 
The sightseeing route leads through the cave passages through several domes with stalactite decoration and ends on the top floor of the caves, where in the 15th century there was a secret money-forgery workshop.

Koněprusy Caves